You are: Home » The Conference » Committees


5th International Conference on Computational Methods for Thermal Problems, ThermaComp 2018, J. N. Tata Auditorium, IISc Bangalore, INDIA, July 9-11, 2018

Honorary Chair
Professor R.W. Lewis, Swansea University, UK

N. Massarotti, Università di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
P. Nithiarasu, Swansea University, UK
C. Ranganayakulu, Aeronautical Development Agency, INDIA
Pradip Dutta, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA

Executive Committee (TBC)
G. Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
P. Cheng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
G. Comini, CISM, Italy
M. Ishizuka, Toyama Prefecture University, Japan
Y. Jaluria, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
Y. Joshi, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
X. K. Li, Dalian University of Technology, China
J. Murthy, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
V. Naso, Università di Napoli Federico II, Italy
B. Sarler, University of Nova Gorica & Institute of Metals and Technology, Slovenia
K.N. Seetharamu,PES Institute of Technology, India
B. Sunden, Lund University, Sweden
W.Q. Tao, X'ian Jiatong University, China
K. Vafai, University of California, Riverside, USA

International Advisory Committee (TBC)
S. Acharya, Memphis State University, USA
A. Ambirajan, Indian Institute Space Research Organization, India
F. Arpino, Università degli Studi di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy
B.R. Baliga, McGill University, Canada
S.W. Baek, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, South Korea
A. Carotenuto, Università di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
D. Chakraborty, Defense Research and Development Laboratory, India
S. Chakraborty, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
A.J. Chamkha, Public Authority for Applied Education and Training, Kuwait
S. Chang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
F. Chinesta, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France
R. Codina, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
R.M. Cotta, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
D. Drikakis, University of Strathclyde, UK
G. Dulikravich, Florida International University, USA
V. Eswaran, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India
T. Fushinobu, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
D. Givoli, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
D. Gobin, CNRS, France
S. Idelsohn, CIMNE - International Center for Numerical Methods in Engineering, Spain
A. Kassab, University of Central Florida, USA
V. Krishna, PES University, India
M. Li, Taiyuan University of Technology, China
R. Lohner, George Mason University, USA
A.G. Malan, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, South Africa
O. Manca, Seconda Università di Napoli, Italy
J.C. Mandal, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
A. Mauro, Università di Napoli “Parthenope”, Italy
C. Nonino, Università di Udine, Italy
A.J. Nowak, Silesian Polytechnic University, Poland
J. Patterson, University of Sydney, Australia
I. Pop, University of Cluj, Romania
D. Pradip, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
J. Reese, University of Strathclyde Glasgow, UK
W. Shyy, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Siraj-ul-Islam, University of Engineering and Technology Peshawar, Pakistan
J. Summers, Leeds University, UK
T. Sundararajan, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
K. Sungjin, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
V.R. Voller, University of Minnesota, USA
I. Vusanovic, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
W. Wall, Technische Universität München, Germany

L. Xiaobing, Huazong University of Science and Technology, China

Local Organising Committee
P. Dutta, Indian Institute of Science (IISc), INDIA (Co-chair)
C. Ranganayakulu, Aeronautical Development Agency, INDIA (Co-chair)
G. Tomar, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Convener)
N. Balakrishnan, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Member)
R.V. Ravikrishna, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Member)
S. Basu, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Member)
P. Kumar, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Member)
S. Chaudhuri, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA (Member)

Warning: Unknown: write failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0